Cart

Cart

Testimonials

Stephanie and Trevor commissioned JahRoc Furniture to re-polish their Baby Fallen Giant Dining Table that they had purchased from us in 2008. After the years of living and loving, their table had acquired a few marks, so it was time for a revamp. Good Morning Lara, Our table and chairs have been returned this morning… Read more “Stephanie Laurie, Ardross, Western Australia”

Hi Joanne, Wunderbar! Our snazzy new jarrah Nara dining table delights us. Such is its beauty, you find yourself caressing it with a smile on your dial. (We also eat off it.) No doubt it was our table that inspired Keats to write ‘a thing of beauty is a joy forever.’ Its aesthetic beauty combines… Read more “Peter Kerr, Mandurah, Western Australia”

Hi Joanne, I wanted you to know that at long last the Flaming Jillaroo has found her way to our cottage in Northern Ontario, 250km North East of Toronto.  She is magnificent! Just wanted you to know. It’s been a pleasure dealing with you and I look forward to visiting in person some time soon. … Read more “Shaul Kuper, Toronto, Canada”

I didn’t visit JahRoc on this occasion, however I did purchase a piece of art work from Wills Domain who were displaying on JahRoc’s behalf. The lady I spoke to who’s name from memory was Lara, at JahRoc, to process my payment was so friendly and an absolute pleasure to deal with. I’ve been to… Read more “TripAdvisor – Art Purchase Helen Norton”

“Gary is the BHP of craft woodwork. A big Australian that is a quiet achiever on a global scale. His unique handcrafted pieces are world-class, his passion for wood is secondary to none and he brings authenticity to his art-form that is both rare and real. The fact that he marries this with a commitment… Read more “Brent Stewart, Perth, Western Australia”

There are so many different types of art displayed in this gallery it is hard for the eye to take it all in. Art ranges from local jewelry artists, to metal sculptures, and painted art. Every time I turned a corner I was delighted with another media. There were of course things that I did… Read more “TripAdvisor – Treat Yourself To This Gallery”

We visited the gallery looking for a particular painting of the Abroholos Islands and as well we found an enjoyable arrangement of sculpture, furniture and paintings. Something to interest everyone in this Gallery. Reviewed on TripAdvisor by visitor on March 2019 Read this 5 star review on TripAdvisor here. Director Buller… Read more “TripAdvisor – Big Wow Factor Here”

Hi Joanne, The “hall table” has just been delivered and looks, feels and even smells sooooo good! It really is stunning – so would you please pass on our thanks and appreciation to Gary and all the participants involved in designing and making such a beautifully understated piece of furniture from ‘just an old off… Read more “Janfrey & Peter Leaman, City Beach, Western Australia”

To the JahRoc Team, Words simply cannot convey the beauty and allure of my recently acquired Cray Jarrah Lounge Chair, upholstered in (Warwick’s) Raphael Smalt – stunningly exquisite. From the first JahRoc purchase of a gorgeous kitchen work bench many years ago, to the ensuing acquisitions (of a) divine Nara Dining Table, Dance Chairs, Crab… Read more “Erica Dearle, Subiaco, Western Australia”

It arrived!! And it looks Fabulous! Thank you so much Gary! What a superb piece you have created. Thank you. Best wishes. Andrew, Singapore, February 2018 Good morning Gary and Lara, Just wanted to let you know how much joy your furniture brings us every day – and to send you a shot of the… Read more “Andrew da Roza, Singapore”

Hello Mechelle and Jo, I thought I’d write a quick note on behalf of both Lucy and I to thank you both and to let you know that the delivery of the Jazz Wine Rack all happened as arranged for this morning a few moments ago. The re-polishing certainly looks good and we are very… Read more “Allan Cantlay, Kalamunda, Western Australia”

Dear Lara, Tonight we unwrapped our beautiful nest of tables , they arrived in excellent condition. They take pride of place in our lounge and at each viewing we observe more detail and further admire the craftsmanship. Many a person has also been in awe of your book of collaborations. We are thrilled with our… Read more “Carol & Peter Fraser, Kihikihi, NZ”

To the awesome team at JahRoc Galleries, Phil and I bought our first piece of JahRoc Furniture (Kitchen Butcher block) back approx. 25 yrs ago which we still have now. We had a kitchen upgrade a few months ago and this is the only bit of the old kitchen we kept as it is to… Read more “Marion & Phil, Jandabup, Western Australia”

Dear Lara, Gary, David and all the JahRoc Team, Firstly there are actually no words to explain how we feel about our beautiful new furniture. It is amazing and every single person who comes into our home cannot get over how beautiful it is. We thank you most sincerely for all your hard work and… Read more “Guy & Pat Jellicoe, Serpentine, WA”

Hi Lara, Just to let you know the kitchen dining table arrived yesterday and all’s well. Very happy with the result. Thank all responsible and have a happy Xmas and New Year. Howard and Lynne Evans, Tasmania, December 2017 Read more “Howard & Lynne Evans, Tasmania”

Merry Christmas, Lara! Our Shirley Fisher painting arrived safely and is even more beautiful in person than we imagined. Thank you to all at JahRoc Galleries who helped make our purchase and sent it to us in a very timely and secure manner. All the best to you! Brenda Foster, Canada, December 2017 Read more “Brenda Foster, Canada”

Mr Gary Bennett, We doubt if you remember this rocking chair but we bought it from you in December 2015 (for my 65th birthday). When it was in your shop it was covered in black leather which you then recovered in red leather at our request. At the time we lived in the Swan Valley,… Read more “Ian & Sandra Spensley, France”

To all at JahRoc Galleries, Thank you for constantly providing an ever change kaleidoscope of delight in your gallery which I can never get enough of when I visit Margaret River. Frith, Perth, WA, September 2016 Read more “Frith, Perth WA”

Hi Jo, We love our new stereo cabinet – I keep caressing the curves on the edges!!!!! It will be treasured. As a bonus, the wood has made our house smell beautiful. Thank you to the JahRoc creators   –  you’ve done it again- another piece that epitomises beauty, quality, skill and art. Cheers, Rosie &… Read more “Brenton & Rosie, Mt Pleasant, Perth WA”

Hi Lara, Great news – my glass platter was delivered safely today! Thank you for organising the impregnable box packaging, it was so well packed it would have survived a Mars landing! Please pass on the good news to Margaret Heenan and assure her I will treasure her beautiful art piece! See you at the… Read more “Peter Thorne, Hackney, South Australia”

Dear Lara, Our Cafe Bar Stools are perfect. Thank you. And as for the gifts too, what an unexpected bonus and pleasure. We do appreciate your generosity. Warm Regards, Ann Zubrick, Perth WA, October 2016 Read more “Steve & Ann Zubrick, Perth WA”

Hi Lara, Thank you for the lovely card and outstanding sideboard table, I am truly impressed with the quality workmanship and outstanding customer service your business offers. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks, Peter, Perth WA, January 2016 Groucho Sidetable, Jarrah timber, custom made and delivered to Perth, Western Australia

Very pretty place right next to a sweet lunch place called Swings. Nice pieces. Would have loved a few of them in my home. Gallery owner has a nice eye for art. Reviewed on TripAdvisor by visitor from Mill Valley, California.
January 2019 Read this 5 star review here Elegant!… Read more “Trip Advisor – High Quality Art Pieces”

Always enjoy a visit to JahRoc when we are in Margaret River, plenty of aspirational and inspirational work to admire. This last visit in November we bought a small sculpture with moveable parts and the service was great, there was a follow up call the next day to inform us of how the maker recommended… Read more “Trip Advisor – Beautifully made furniture and local art”

Dear Gary and David and the Jah Roc team, The beautiful Nara Dining Tale and Dance Chairs which you finely crafted has arrived at its new home in excellent condition. The functional work of art takes pride of place in our dining room adjacent to our refurbished kitchen. The high quality workmanship and attention to… Read more “Neil & Karoline, Warrnambool Victoria”

Hi Jo and Dave, Dave did a fabulous job making our Canopy Dining Table!! The photos of the table are just beautiful – the added history of the single slab is the icing on the cake! It is a stunning piece and it will proudly reside in our home. We will be sure to tell… Read more “Allen Hueske, USA”

Gary Thanks for everything you have made for us. You are a truly gifted craftsman and everything will  be cherished in our home. Payment has been made and we will catch up when I get back from Dubai. Cheers Paul Kane, Perth WA, March 2015 Gary and David, The stools have arrived and once again you… Read more “Paul Kane, Perth WA”

Neil purchased a Contempo Sideboard from JahRoc Galleries 28 years ago and needed to replace the catches. He was able to call the gallery, and we sent over some replacements. Hows that long term for service! —– Hi Jo, Just letting you know that the catches arrived safely and I have fitted them. It’s just like… Read more “Neil Coombes, Burleigh Town, Queensland”

Hi Gary, Just a short note to say “Thank You” for my office furniture.  It looks spectacular and it is a great work environment.  I have attached a few photos of the completed office.  The photos aren’t great quality as I just took them quickly on my iPhone.  If you would like better photos, please… Read more “Rob Newman, Perth WA”

Hi Lara The Cafe Bar Stools are wonderful, will get you a couple of pics over the weekend in the kitchen, just have to clear the benchtop… Really pleased with them, works of art. We have loved JahRoc work for years, and the York Mill was always somewhere to take overseas family for a day trip… Read more “Ian and Shelley, Perth WA”

Hello JahRoc Furniture Team, Thank you for the certificate of authenticity and guarantee received today. We are delighted with our six filigree dining chairs, which have been so beautifully made.  The colour of the leather suits us perfectly.  We enjoy showing them off to our family and visitors and they have been much admired. We… Read more “Douglas & Marcelle Brown, Perth WA”

To the owners of JahRoc, What an amazing collection. An eclectic group of artists exhibited next to each other. Outstanding pieces! I would unquestionably buy from JahRoc Galleries. Brian Fluetsch, Olympia, , Washington USA Gallery-PanoramaRead more “Brian Fluetsch, Olympia, Washington, USA”

Hi Lara We have just toured all around Australia and this is definitely the most impressive collection of art and fine funiture we have seen – such a feast for the soul. We will be back – fantastic and thank you! Gerry Roberts, UK Inside-Gallery-2-2014Read more “Gerry Roberts, UK”

Hello Gary, Excellent to hear from you! We feel we are always in touch, as we enjoy seeing the progress you have made via your e-mail updates. We love the Vladamir Kagan style of that is reflected in many of your furniture designs. It is also obvious that JahRoc has made a commitment to the… Read more “Fred Kleisner, Dallas, Texas”

Hi David, Your wonderful table arrived and Liz and I are absolutely delighted. The workmanship is of a higher standard than we imagined, and the design has exceeded our expectations. I hope the attached photo gives an idea of the table in situ. I am wondering if you have any suggestions for maintaining the finish… Read more “Martin Kolarick, North Turramurra, NSW”

Lara, Just wanted to let you know that the single slab table arrived and it looks AMAZING! It is so beautiful! I can’t believe how gorgeous the natural wood turned out! We absolutely LOVE it. LOVE it! We’ve had several people come to the house and they are gushing over the table…in the end I… Read more “Kari Zage, Singapore”

Hi Susan, We have our lovely new chairs around our dining room table and they look great. I thought you should know that Chris and I are very happy with our choice of new chairs. Thank you to your team for their skill and efforts in creating these fine pieces of furniture. Gordon Bleechmore, Perth,… Read more “Gordon Bleechmore, Perth, WA”

Hi Gary Dimitry and I spent a relaxed day in York yesterday; a much needed respite from our home open preparations! We enjoyed meeting Susan who is perfect for her job because she so obviously loves it and her enthusiasm is infectious.
She took great pride and pleasure in showing us the pieces that… Read more “Karen and Dimitry Markov, Vancouver, Canada”

Hi Susan, I just wanted to write and thank you for your help with selecting our dining suite. The suite looks gorgeous, the timber matching is spot on and we are really pleased with the way it has turned out. Please pass on our thanks to the people in the factory who have done such… Read more “Catherine & Garin Taylor, Perth WA”

Dear David, Gary and Staff, Our wave table is so very beautiful – thank you so much for making it, storing it and sending it so safely to use. It is such a magnificent object – and so nice to walk around and run ones hand along the edges. It has been an absolute pleasure… Read more “Cornelia and Damon, Victoria”

Dear Gary I have always aspired to collect Jah Roc furniture and my first purchases were small items, being the iconic magazine rack and bar stools. I have recently been fortunate to expand my collection and have purchased several more items of furniture for my living room, bedroom and entry. Jah Roc has built the… Read more “Sallyanne Anderson, Perth WA”

Yes thanks Susan for your email The table and chairs both look fantastic and feel fantastic when we use them. We are loving just having a coffee on it. The chairs are amazingly comfortable. Definately worth the wait and thanks again for looking after us. Bronwyn and Neil, Kalgoorlie, WA Read more “Bronwyn and Neil, Kalgoorlie WA”

To Jo/Susan/Dorothy, We took delivery of our beautiful Dance table and chairs yesterday. It looks stunning in our dining room and we are thrilled to have it in our home. Now, of course, our other dining room furniture looks a bit old hat!…..You may remember that we were really keen on the re-sale freeform sideboard… Read more “Bob and Linda, Mandurah, WA”

Dear Gary and Lara, Congratulations! You and your Company have given us form, art and function all in the shape and shades of the Margret River region. Our buffet unit, table and chairs, are truly magnificent. Many thanks to you and your staff for the excellent products and service. Its not often that Companies go… Read more “Helene Moltoni and John Van den Akker, Perth WA”

Hi Lara Can you please let Gary know that Eilleen and I have received our bedhead and we are very pleased with the result. The service and more importantly followup from JahRoc was a high standard and we would not hesitate recommending or buying further products from JahRoc in the future. It certainly makes a… Read more “John & Eileen Sofield, Attadale Perth WA”

Just read your email, thank you for the update on the table, and many many thanks for your quality control with the stockings! It is very important to us, to have that finish and that is why we selected JahRoc. Also I would like to thank you for all your help and correspondence in emailing… Read more “Sarah”

Dear Susan, I thought I’d let you know that my very beautiful blanket box has arrived – and is in the loft. It looks wonderful – I’ve been gazing at it all weekend and thinking what a fine piece of work it is. Thank you very much! Everything seemed to go very smoothly with Allied… Read more “Gill Rhodes, Reading, UK”

I couldn’t believe after 7 years of use, my bed would be worth nearly double what I paid for it when you resold it for me. Thank you Gary and Dave. Kevin Mahony, Perth, WA, 2000 Bed Gotham (Hart) 1Read more “Kevin Mahony, Perth, WA”

Dear Natalie The cellar dining table and jazz wine rack arrived safely and looks terrific. We’ve been inundated with people calling in to see them and all love it. Thanks for the bottle of wine too!!! We will enjoy that. Mark was keen to fill the wine rack and it looks great. Thanks for all… Read more “Robyn Heaney, Parkwood, QLD”

Dear Gary/Cindy I am having a most marvellous time sitting back and listening to the comments of my friends re the special grain pattern, Sphere Marri Dining Table your company made for me. “It’s a work of art” and “it’s a collector’s item”, are the two most common phrases. From the moment I met you… Read more “Mandy Loton, Perth WA”

Dear Natalie Thank you for your follow up phone message on Saturday. Yes, we finally received the bench on Friday and it is happily ensconced in our kitchen. It is all we hoped for with plenty of character in the timber and amazingly practical. The quality and standard of finish is first class. Hopefully, one… Read more “Duncan Fraser, Hay NSW”

Dear Gary The rocker and mirror are “new” heirlooms for the Kleisner family! Fred Kleisner, Dallas, Texas Returning Images Mirror and Roo Silhouette Rocking Chair custom made and delivered to Dallas Texas, USA.

Dear Gary I am writing this short note to thank you, Dave and all your team for the magnificent dining suite that you produced and sold on behalf of the Appealathon Charity. Olwen and I were delighted to purchase the suite and I can assure you it looks an absolute treat in our dining room.… Read more “Alden Halse, Perth WA”

Dear Gary Just a short note to re-iterate Brian’s comments – the table and chairs are just absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly into the position in our family room.

Dear Gary and David We installed the boardroom table you made us last week in time for the big meeting we had with some Government Officials. The table was then and has been since, the centre of attraction with everybody that sees it having to make some form of positive comment. You have a great… Read more “Mark Stothard, Perth WA”

Dear Gary and Staff Re: Cellar Table and Blacksmith Chairs Just a quick note to thank you and your staff for all of your assistance in choosing the above order. From the time of order until delivery we appreciated your quality of service and product. Since receiving the table and chairs, we have had nothing… Read more “Adrianne and Anthony Pellegrini”

Dear Gary and Staff Thank you for your service and more importantly for the level of skill in providing such amazing furniture! Michael and Prithi Hermans Baby Fallen Giant Suite Baby Fallen Giant… Read more “Michael and Prithi Hermans”

To all those at Jah-Roc Our thanks to you Gary and the rest of the team at Jah Roc. The Homesteader Table and chairs along with the planters arrived safely this week and look awesome in the dining room of a 17th century English Mill Barn! We look forward to ordering the buffet etc later… Read more “Calum Hart, Suffolk, UK”

Dear David & Team, Thank you for providing us with the most magnificent table in the world – our prized possession!! We’d love a coffee table the same before too long! Speak soon. Anne & Stuart Morton, Victoria, Australia Read more “Anne & Stuart Morton, Victoria, Australia”

Good morning Gary, Nice to hear from you again and yes, we are very much enjoying the new home. Fresh photos are attached to this e-mail. Funny how quickly we have settled in and now that the garden has been landscaped it really is “our home”. We are justifiably (I think) very proud of the… Read more “Kevin and Glenda Brent”

CONGRATULATIONS TO JAH-ROC FURNITURE We have just taken possession of our second piece of furniture from JAH-ROC and are absolutely thrilled and satisfied with our purchase. We have followed JAH-ROC’s progress throughout the years after first discovering them at a furniture exhibition at Ascot and then on the York when they took over the Old… Read more “Audrey and Lorenz Schibli, Mt Peasant, Perth WA”

To all those at Jah-Roc Our dining room furniture has arrived in excellent condition. Congratulations on the high standard of workmanship. The way it was all packaged was most effective, and certainly ensured the excellent condition in which it arrived. It looks great in our new home, in fact several have commented that it is… Read more “Molly and Jim Fulton, Queenstown, NZ”

Hi Norma Here are the pictures you wanted. The bed looks like it’s been there always. We are so pleased with it. Thank everyone for making it they’ve all done a fabulous job. I can’t wait to show people. Thank you too, Norma. You’ve been there all the way through and been a good help… Read more “Lyn & Terry, Perth WA”

Hi Gary: Our hall table arrived this morning. I didn’t get a chance to look at it and remove the bubble wrap from ‘my grapes’ until I got home from work. It is absolutely gorgeous! Such a beautiful design and such workmanship! Please pass on our appreciation to the blacksmith – he is an artist,… Read more “Colleen and Brendan Macken, East Perth WA”

Dear Gary, Lara, David, Joanne and Mechelle, Have just returned from spending the weekend at Margaret River……gorgeous as ever!! Although we were unable to attend the gallery for the opening “Fish and Chips” on Saturday – Uncle’s 90th Birthday Celebration – we did enjoy the exhibition and wandering through on Friday afternoon, the 28th. Thank… Read more “Dawne and Andrew Horrex”

Hi Jo Thank you for the beautiful Kimberley Bed. It has arrived and been assembled by friendly delivery guys who had to cope with a steep drive but retained their laughter.
We are very happy with the look and aesthetic of the furniture, it’s better than we expected. Hope you all take a… Read more “Janelle and Wayne Healy, Perth, WA”

Hello Jo, Lara and Michelle, I just wanted to thank you all for my beautiful new David Bromley paintings. So in love!
They arrived safely and are giving us all joy each day. Just gorgeous. I was a bit terrified that I had purchased artwork just from viewing on website! Normally it is something… Read more “Briony Jones”